The missing vst to every wind controller... Positive feedback

• mathiross
  • mathiross's Avatar Topic Author
More
2 months 2 weeks ago - 2 months 1 week ago #570 by mathiross
Day 2: first impression: This VST is a jewel !!!
Each new preset is like a new wind instrument which came out of a Star Wars planet !
As a musician, I played brass, reeds and whistle instrument, and I can tell that nearly every preset of Respiro behave on a matter or another like a wind instrument ! Some of them are ticklish, noisy, cracky... You can hear the reed, the whistle or the brass...., it's definitely made for Midi wind controller. It gives me a bunch of new trust in mine.
I really appreciate the fact that you can modify a preset without loosing it totally (like on a moog when you're novice in sound design like me...)
I hesitated some long month before to buy it, maybe because even the youtube demos are far away from the real sensation it makes to play a lot of these presets.

I'm really impressed and I'm afraid the time I will spend on it...

Then, go on, I wish you the best for the development of Respiro !
Last edit: 2 months 1 week ago by mathiross.
The following user(s) said Thank You: imoxplus, Phil999

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 months 2 weeks ago #571 by studiodid
Welcome to the club, mathiross. This vst program is a real gem. We must now make it known to give Rudy the (financial) means to continue the development of Respiro and other organs such as mouthpieces.
The following user(s) said Thank You: imoxplus, Phil999

• mathiross
  • mathiross's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 month 3 weeks ago #581 by mathiross
Another point I should mention: Rudy is really listening to the users. I proposed him to auto map the 9 macros to CC70-CC78 in order to have faster workflow in sound designing and I'm just testing it right now, in beta version !!! It will be released with the next version.