× Welcome to the Imoxplus forum!

Please, tell us and our members who you are, we like to know you better. This way we can improve our software.

New user, I got questions

• elliscrum
  • elliscrum's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 month 3 days ago #880 by elliscrum
New user, I got questions was created by elliscrum
I am excited about learning to use the Respiro with my emeo practice sax.  I am not a pro music player, just a guy who wants to rekindle an old love for music.  As I am on the website, i see this info about vl70m editor.  Does this editor work with Respiro for emeo product?  IF so, what will it add to the experience?  Is it something that I should get now, or is it not worth getting?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 3 days ago #881 by imoxplus
Replied by imoxplus on topic New user, I got questions
The VL70 editor is designed for the Yamaha VL70m hardware synth module and can not work with Respiro.
The VL70-m module did inspire me to build Respiro. Many wind-controller players have at least one of these modules.

Layering the audio output of the VL70m and Respiro does provide a unique sound.

Attention: the EMEO digital horn would required to be hooked to an external midi-host box which feeds then the midi into the VL70m.
More about the VL-Wizard on my other website www.vl70m-editor.com/site/
The following user(s) said Thank You: elliscrum

• elliscrum
  • elliscrum's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 month 3 days ago #882 by elliscrum
Replied by elliscrum on topic New user, I got questions
Thanks for the quick response. another question. I have the Respiro "lite" with my Emeo purchase. What is the difference between the lite and the full versions? will the lite be enough for me while i get used to the instrument?

More
1 month 3 days ago #883 by imoxplus
Replied by imoxplus on topic New user, I got questions